Week 5: Mirrored Image

P1030282

Hanging out by yourself sounds kind of sad. But hanging out with yourself? Now that’s always a good time. I captured this photo in a club in Positano called Music on the Rocks, and when I took it I do believe we were the only people in the club. Typical Americans. I mean, really, what kind of boobs get to a club before one a.m.? Brett and his mirrored image. That’s who. (OK, I was there, too).

I’d like to note that I didn’t do a single thing to this photo. It came out just like this. When I took it, I was delighted. And then something about it cracked me up and I had a laughing fit for about 15 minutes. I guess because it just really looks like Brett is hanging out with himself. Or rather, ignoring his other self. The image in the background looks a little lonely, don’t you think? Waiting for his friends. Strangely enough, a friend of sorts did actually arrive later. Our waiter from dinner, Pepe.

One thought on “Week 5: Mirrored Image

Leave a comment